William Shatner has announced the release of his very first holiday album—and it’s a doozy. Shatner Claus – The Christmas Album features a wide array of guest appearances, including Henry Rollins, Iggy Pop, Todd Rundgren, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, Judy Collins, Jethro Tull’s Ian Anderson, Yes’ Rick Wakeman, and more. It’s due out October 26 via Cleopatra. Below, check out the tracklist and cover art, and hear Shatner and Rollins’ take on “Jingle Bells.”

Read “9 Weird and Excellent Iggy Pop Collaborations” on the Pitch.

William Shatner: “Jingle Bells” [ft. Henry Rollins]
(via SoundCloud)

Shatner Claus – The Christmas Album:

01 Jingle Bells [ft. Henry Rollins]
02 Blue Christmas [ft. Brad Paisley]
03 Little Drummer Boy [ft. Joe Louis Walker]
04 Winter Wonderland [ft. Todd Rundgren & Artimus Pyle]
05 Twas The Night Before Christmas [ft. Mel Collins]
06 Run Rudolph Run [ft. Elliot Easton]
07 O Come, O Come Emmanuel[ft. Rick Wakeman]
08 Silver Bells [ft. Ian Anderson]
09 One for You, One For Me
10 Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer [ft. Billy Gibbons]
11 Silent Night [ft. Iggy Pop]
12 White Christmas [ft. Judy Collins]
13 Feliz Navidad [ft. Dani Bender]
14 Jingle Bells (Punk Rock Version) [ft. Henry Rollins]

Source link